Hon. Thiru.  Edappadi K. Palaniswami,
Chief Minister.

Public, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police, Home, Public Works, Irrigation including Minor Irrigation, Programme Works, Highways and Minor Ports.

Hon. Thiru.  O. Panneerselvam,
Deputy Chief Minister.

Finance, Planning, Legislative Assembly, Elections and Passports, Housing, Rural Housing and Housing Development, Slum Clearance Board and Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority.

Hon. Thiru. C. Sreenivasan,
Minister for Forests.


Hon. Thiru. K.A. Sengottaiyan,
Minister for School Education, Youth Welfare and Sports Development

School Education, Youth Welfare and Sports Development Department.

Hon. Thiru. K. Raju,
Minister for Co-operation.

Co-operation, Statistics, Ex-Servicemen Welfare.

Hon. Thiru. P. Thangamani,
Minister for Electricity, Prohibition and Excise.

Electricity, Non-Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses and Prevention of Corruption Act.

Hon. Thiru. S.P. Velumani,
Minister for Municipal Administration,  Rural Development and Implementation of Special Programme.


Municipal Administration, Rural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness, Urban and Rural Water Supply and Implementation of Special Programme.

Hon. Thiru. D. Jayakumar,
Minister for Fisheries, Personnel and  Administrative Reforms.

Fisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation,  Personnel and Administrative  Reforms, Personnel and Administrative Reforms (Training).

Hon. Thiru. C.Ve. Shanmugam,
Minister for Law, Courts and Prisons.

Law, Courts and Prisons, Mines & Minerals.

Hon. Thiru. K.P. Anbalagan,
Minister for Higher Education and Agriculture.

Higher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology, Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service    Co-operatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane Cess, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land Development.

Hon. Dr. (Tmt) V. Saroja,
Minister for Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme.

Social Welfare including Women's and Children's Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development, Beggar Homes, Welfare of the Differently Abled and Social Reforms and Nutritious Noon Meal Programme.

Hon. Thiru. M.C. Sampath,
Minister for Industries.

Industries, Steel Control and Special Initiatives.

Hon. Thiru. K.C. Karuppanan,
Minister for Environment.

Environment and Pollution Control.

Hon. Thiru. R. Kamaraj,
Minister for Food and Civil Supplies.

Food, Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and         Price Control.

Hon. Thiru. O.S. Manian,
Minister for Handlooms and Textiles.

Handlooms and Textiles.

Hon. Thiru. K. Radhakrishnan,
Minister for Animal Husbandry.

Animal Husbandry.

Hon. Dr. C. Vijayabaskar,
Minister for Health and Family Welfare.

Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare.


Hon. Thiru. Kadambur Raju,
Minister for Information and Publicity.

Information and Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Stationery and Printing and Government Press.

Hon. Thiru. R.B. Udhaya Kumar, 
Minister for Revenue and Disaster Management and Information Technology.

Revenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy Collectors, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including legislation on Money lending, Chits, Registration of Companies and Disaster Management, Information Technology

Hon. Thiru. Vellamandi N. Natarajan,
Minister for Tourism.

Tourism, Tourism Development Corporation.

Hon. Thiru. K.C. Veeramani,
Minister for Commercial Taxes.

Commercial Taxes, Registration and Stamp Act.

Hon. Thiru. K.T. Rajenthrabhalaji,
Minister for Milk and Dairy Development.

Milk and Dairy Development.

Hon. Thiru. P. Benjamin,
Minister for Rural Industries.

Rural Industries including cottage Industries and small Industries.

Hon. Dr. (Tmt.) Nilofer Kafeel,
Minister for Labour.

Labour, Population, Employment and Training, Newsprint Control, Census, Urban and Rural Employment and Wakf Board.

Hon. Thiru. M.R. Vijayabhaskar,
Minister for Transport.

Transport, Nationalised Transport and Motor Vehicles Act.

Hon. Tmt. V.M. Rajalakshmi,
Minister for Adi Dravidar & Tribal Welfare.

Adi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes and Bonded Labour.

Hon. Thiru. K. Pandiarajan,
Minister for Tamil Official Language & Tamil Culture.

Tamil Official Language & Tamil Culture and Archaeology.

Hon. Thiru. G. Baskaran,
Minister for Khadi and Village Industries.

Khadi and Village Industries Board, Bhoodhan and Gramadhan.

Hon. Thiru. Sevoor S. Ramachandran,
Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments.

Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments.   

Hon. Tmt. S. Valarmathi,
Minister for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare.

Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Denotified Communities, Overseas Indians, Refugees & Evacuees and Minorities Welfare.

Contents owned and updated by Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
Email: assembly[at]tn[dot]gov[dot]in

Maintained by National Informatics Centre
Email: webadmin[dot]tn[at]nic[dot]in